Calendar   |   ACC National   |   Ice Report
Home
arc-teryx-logo Home » Bon Echo

Hut Custodian List 2017

Please follow these few simple guidelines and the guidelines posted in the hut when at Bon Echo:

  • Please be respectful of other guests, the property, the hut and the boat.
  • Carry your share of the load - help the custodian, clean up after yourself.
  • Contact the custodian in advance (latest the Thursday night before the weekend) for reservations and pick-up times.
  • If you want to bring your dog, please enquire when reserving your spot for a two day weekend as to whether dogs are allowed. Dogs are not allowed on long weekends, Ox Roast and some other two day weekends.

When climbing at Bon Echo please climb safely and NEVER sling the trees. The Alpine Club signs a Memorandum of Understanding with Bon Echo Provincial Park every year, and our privilege to climb at Bon Echo hinges on our behavior in the park and on the cliff.

The Bon Echo custodian list is subject to change. Please check back here before calling the custodian. Note that you MUST contact the custodian prior to Thursday if you're planning to attend, in order to insure availability of camp sites, and to schedule your boat pickup.



Date Weekend Names E-mail Phone
Mar 3-5 "mICEnaw" Chris Talbot chrisjtalbot@yahoo.ca 613-482-1543
May 12-14 Docking In Michael Mings michaelmings@hotmail.com 705-726-9020
May 19-22 Alernate Docking In Alex Perel
Michael Mings
aperelacc@gmail.com
michaelmings@hotmail.com
May 26-28 Bon Echo 101 Gavin Smith gavin@gavinsmith.ca
June 2-4 Chris Rogers rogers.chris@rogers.com 905-729-4768
June 9-11 Chris Talbot chrisjtalbot@yahoo.ca 613-482-1543
June 16-18 Mark Hurst leafspider@gmail.com
June 23-25 Bryan Thompson patrowski@hotmail.com
Jun 30-Jul 3 Canada Day LW Rob Ramirez rramdetails@gmail.com 416-536-0633
July 7-9 Gavin Smith gavin@gavinsmith.ca 416-898-4524
July 14-16   Rob Leblanc rleblanc@metrohmca.com
July 21-23 Steven Mitskopoulos steven.mitskopoulos@gmail.com 416-302-4288
Jul 28-30 Rob Ramirez rramdetails@gmail.com 416-536-0633
Aug 4-7
August LW Cliff Glover
Michael Mings
cliffglover@hotmail.com
michaelmings@hotmail.com
647-341-1263
416-469-3567
Aug 11-13 Calvin Klatt cklatt@sympatico.ca 613-447-2072
Aug 18-20 Park Staff Climb Kit Moore
Michael Mings
kitmoore@sympatico.ca 416-469-3567
Aug 25-27 David Myles davidlmyles@gmail.com 416-270-7238
Sep 1-4 Labour Day LW Suzanne Boileau suzanneboileau@gmail.com
Sept 8-10 Ox Roast Michael Mings michaelmings@hotmail.com 705-726-9020
Sept 15-17 Sarah Sherman sarahksherman@gmail.com 416-557-3168
Sept 22-24 Chris Talbot chrisjtalbot@yahoo.ca 416-550-0262
Sep 29 - Oct 1   Rob Leblanc rleblanc@metrohmca.com
Oct 6-8 Thanksgiving LW Kit Moore
Bryan Thompson
kitmoore@sympatico.ca 416-469-3567
Oct 13-15 Docking Out Sarah Sherman sarahksherman@gmail.com 416-557-3168